Notice: Function add_theme_support( 'html5' ) was called incorrectly. You need to pass an array of types. Please see Debugging in WordPress for more information. (This message was added in version 3.6.1.) in /home/www/ on line 5831
Los Poetas 'Siembra Cultiva Cosecha' (DJ Pack) - M.I.C. Series

Los Poetas ‘Siembra Cultiva Cosecha’ (DJ Pack)

Los Poetas

Los Poetas

Available on all digital platforms 09/04/20
DJ Pack:

From the uprisings in the streets of Chile, Ecuador, and Colombia to major cities across the United States, the tyranny of those in power has been fully exposed and we the people are fed up!

Inspired by today’s struggles faced by the working class pueblos (communities) across the Americas Los Poetas release their new single “Siembra, Cultiva, Cosecha” (Plant, Cultivate, Harvest) produced by David Ariza (Saul Williams/Junia-T) featuring guest MC Rodstarz of the politically charged Rebeldiaz.

This anthemic fire starter is not only a call out of a flawed system but a forgotten pueblo to rise up and defend what is rightfully theirs. In our native continent, the seeds of struggle, rebellion, and resilience have been planted long ago and cultivated for generations. This music, this movement, this unification is our harvest.

You may also like:

Los Poetas represent the migration of music and poetry brought as gifts from immigrants and refugees to cities such as Toronto, Canada. Drawn together by their shared immigrant experience, fuelled by the desire to celebrate their Latinx heritage, driven by a passion for Hip Hop, and empowered by their community, Los Poetas bridge the gap between first and second-generation Latinx migrants.

Like the poets whose words first painted the social and political landscape of Latin
America, Los Poetas lyrically capture life’s beauty, intensity, anguish and hope, from the far-flung street corners of their birth countries to the land where they found their voices. Theirs is both a personal and universal journey that resonates no matter your language, location or lineage.

Follow on all social platforms:


No comment